top of page

2019 was unlike any other

Updated: Aug 20, 2020

2019 was unlike any other.

Our life has been turned upside down and right side up, ending up right where we need to be.

I never really knew how difficult being a mother could be until I had 3 boys. 3 energetic, spirited, independent (yet so needy) boys. Boys that need extra attention, extra love and hugs. My boys need a mother. God gave them to me because I'm perfect for the job.

2019 was full of adventure! We traveled more then just the sate of WA, we traveled across the United States, seeing the brightest of lights, the biggest of cities and the smallest of towns. We saw Hunter leave the driveway for the first time on his own and at that moment, I don't think I've ever prayed so fast to God. We have played in snow on top of mountains and have been pulled in a sled at what seemed like warp speed through the yard, only to stop and laugh. We have collected rocks from the river and painted pictures to scatter along our way. We have ridden horses and tried to ride the goats. We have made chickens our friends. We have fed our souls with a beautifully grown garden and stained our hands with our hard work. We built a fort and made it a place for our boys to play. Jameson said goodbye to public school and I became a 6th grade teacher. We spent the 4th of July in Montana and New Years Eve in our recliners. Waylon caught his first fish and held tight to his first worm. We celebrated Waylon's 3rd birthday, Jameson's 12th birthday and Hunter's 17th birthday. We closed our eyes as Chris turn 41 and we laughed as I turned 38. We waved to Hunter and Elise as they drove off to prom and sat together as we ordered his cap and gown from the dining room table that he ate his first meal at.

This year was a year of big things. This was a year where me found where the wild things are.

2019 was unlike any other.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page