top of page

The set up

Updated: Dec 12, 2020

I was told that a vision board helps manifest your future. Your wants. Your needs. Your dreams.

A rock had been tossed into my pond and I felt the ripples for what seemed like a lifetime.

I needed to look forward to where their small waves would take me. I needed hope. So, what the heck!? I made one.

This board had it ALL. A new camera for my love for photography. A family at a table. A farm. A horse. A husband...a baby... It had my dreams in the form of magazine cut-outs glued to a dollar store poster board. Filled from edge to edge of everything I could imagine for my life.

I taped to board to my walk-in master room closet door and saw it every single morning on my way in to pick out my outfit for the day. It almost became part of the door. Going un-noticed most mornings. Or, so I thought.


Here I am today. Looking at a vision board I had created nearly 10 years ago. Crammed in my closet after my hub cap moved in. It is all there.


Wedding ring

Husband

Road Trips

Professional Camera

Adventure

Baby

Business owner

Happy family

Farm

Horse

Hawaii

and so on...


Nearly EVERYTHING on my board had happened. I wouldn't believe this story either if it hadn't happened to me.


I think I may create a new one. With our new hopes and dreams. As a family.



Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page