top of page

To adventure and find our souls

The more you get to know us, the more you will find that we love to adventure. In order to adventure in this family, you have to have an imagination.


Waylon (the baby of the family)likes to find the nearest "hill" and slide down it. It doesn't look like its comfortable, diaper-less bottom, sliding down the gravely bumps and grass clumps. He loves every minute of it. It's hard to watch. You know what I'm talking about, my fellow Moms & Dads. The mess that comes along with all that dirt down his pants and up his shirt. But, we need to let our kids enjoy the ride. Literally.


Jameson (my middle son) finds the perfect bow and arrow set, every time. He is an archer at heart and always has been. I have a collection of little stick arrows in a vase in our home. You would never know it, but that's how we were blessed with our dining room table, rustic centerpiece.


Hunter (my oldest son) is my shooter. His adventure lies in his aim. And, he sure is a good one. I love watching him grow with practice and I love how he has embraced such a honorable hobby.


And then we are blessed with the man of the house, "Dada" who enjoys encouraging all of us to explore our personal joys in life. He's our everything. My "Boom Boom hubs" creates the world we imagine, even if it's finding the perfect mountain road, with peeks of sunshine still streaming through, for us to run freely. To adventure and find our souls.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page