top of page

I have embraced the chaos.

After all the chaos, then what? After all the chasing, playing, teaching, lack of sleep, exhaustion, and everything else that comes along with being a parent is gone, then what?

I have embraced the chaos. I have open heartedly welcomed the dirt and boogers and am truly loving every minute of the "mama" and hugs that come out of my kids. I have realized, in just a short amount of time actually, that life is not in our control. I'm going on 37 this year and I have wasted an embarrassing amount of time trying to control life. To manage my life. In doing so...I'm missing it!


Today I sat with my son and looked over the mountains that spread out before us. My two year old pointed at trees with his empty hand and cried out with his full mouth in joy. His other hand was full of blackberries and tomatoes that he found as we played at Mystic Mountain Nursery (Our favorite place in the whole world). Life is busy almost every minute, but, their are minutes of peace. Minutes of pure happiness that makes all the rest of it worth it.


Enjoy it. ALL OF IT! I am, and I'm connecting even more to my happiness and less to my fear and misery.


Let it happen! The dirt. The laughter. LIFE! Let it happen to you and your family.














0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page