top of page

My fire red crazy horse

Meet Rosie Freckle Bottom. After months of work, the kind of work that requires a flower bud to become a bloom, we are finally riding around the farm without a saddle. The trust of this crazy horse is not an easy earn or easy keep. She takes time and kindness...and treats (insert laugh here). Bareback is my favorite. Learning to ride with nothing between you and your horse is a process. Every horse is different.


Our horse, Miss Lady, is a much easier ride. She is very obedient and calm. Rosie, Well, she is a gamer. She is off like a shot without notice. So, to build the kind of a relationship with her, where she wants to be obedient, was a fun ride (pun intended).

I am so happy that she has chosen me to be her rider. I sure love my beautiful, fire red, crazy horse.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page