top of page

My first carrot cost me about $200.00

My mornings start with birds chirping and bees buzzing. I love spring on the farm. It has taken me (us) many years to cultivate this life on this small plot of land. It started with just a small garden bed and chicken cook and has blossomed into a fully functional homestead! Can you believe it? It only took about 15 years (insert laugh here). I remember when my one carrot cost me about $200.00 at the start. NOW, now I'm trucking right along with fruits and veggies that fill our fridge, freezers, mason jars and tummies all for about $200! Some of these methods keep us full for years and we just add on every year, filling our pantry. It does take lots of practice and patience, that's for sure.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page