top of page

Happily being a Mama

Updated: May 18, 2021


I have to say that this year has officially topped my years of celebrating being a mama on Mother's Day.

We started our day with breakfast and coffee and then we headed to church to celebrate. Then we hopped over to my mom's house to shower her with Mother's Day love. I have three younger sisters so you can only imagine the amount of noise that comes along with us . It's a wave of talking and giggling, and you have to imagine that all of the talking creates somewhat of a buzz.

Not soon after we stopped by to see our Mama we made our way back home. (Side note: we celebrated with my husband's mama the day before Mother's Day).

We all quickly made our way to our rooms and our church clothes quickly turned into Farm clothes. For Mother's Day my husband put together a beautiful wood swing and purchased me an abundance of flowers and herbs to plant in our already growing garden.

I may have spent the rest of the day on the back of a horse...



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page